Burnside Album Details

Jocephus & The George Jonestown Massacre, 'Five Minutes To Live: A Tribute to Johnny Cash' LP

Five Minutes To Live: A Tribute To Johnny Cash, an homage to The Man in Black, is the latest in a string of such records by Joecephus & The George Jonestown Massacre. Following on the heels of 2016's double album Mutants of the Monster: A Tribute to Black Oak Arkansas, the new volume is once again impeccably conceived by Joey Killingsworth and produced alongside Dik LeDoux in Memphis, TN. Featured guest artists on this EP included: W.S. "Fluke" Holland (drummer for Carl Perkins, Johnny Cash and the first man to play a full drum kit on the stage of The Grand Ol' Opry), Mick Harvey (multi-instrumentalist for The Birthday Party, Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds), Warren Ellis (Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds, The Dirty Three), Buzz "King Buzzo" Osborne (The Melvins) and J.D. Pinkus (The Butthole Surfers, Honky).

More From Jocephus & The George Jonestown Massacre