Burnside Album Details

Taylor, James and the Original Flying Machine, James Taylor and the Original Flying Machine--1967

Recorded just prior to James Taylor's signing with Apple Records, these tracks foretell the incredible career that was to come. This specially-priced CD features the original liner notes plus a new extensive history of the release. Includes, ""Rainy Day Man,"" ""Knocking 'Round the Zoo," "Something's Wrong," "Night Owl," "Brighten Your Night With My Day," "Kootch's Song." A must for every James Taylor fan. "What you are about to hear are some early songs and the first recordings of a brilliant songwriter. Although these tracks are rough around the edges, as always, James Taylor's music speaks for itself." Chip Taylor, Producer