Burnside Album Details

Richmond Fontaine, You Can't Go Back If There Is Nothing To Go Back To LP

Recorded and produced in Portland, Oregon by long time collaborator and producer John Morgan Askew, You Can’t Go Back If There's Nothing To Go Back To is Richmond Fontaine’s tenth full-length record and their first to be recorded at heralded Flora Recording and Playback. In addition to the vocals and lyrics of renowned novelist Willy Vlautin, the record features the stalwart line-up of Sean Oldham on drums, Dan Eccles on guitar, and Paul Brainard on pedal steel. Freddy Trujillo joins on bass for his first recording with RF, and long time friend Jenny Conlee (The Decemberists, Black Prairie) plays keyboards. This is the band at its best. From the epic "A Night in the City" to the pared-down acoustic "Three Brothers Roll into Town”, to Dan Eccles’ inspired guitar work on “Don’t Skip Out on Me”, RF again has produced a treasure trove of beautifully executed story songs, the likes of which are rarely matched in today’s musical landscape.

More From Richmond Fontaine