Burnside Album Details

All The Real Girls, Elk City

Elk City, the new album by All The Real Girls, features members of Built To Spill, Death Cab For Cutie, The Long Winters, The Lashes and Pell Mell, all in service to singer/songwriter Peter Donovan’s earnest reflections. There’s an eccentrically look-on-the-bright-side vibe to this solid roots jangle of an album. Nabbing producer John Goodmanson (Nada Surf, Sleater-Kinney) to wrangle this record was perfectly apropos. If swelling indie troubadourisms are your -isms, then make tracks for the self-released Elk City album.