Burnside Album Details

Arcana, Raspail

“Arcana is the only worthy successor to Dead Can Dance. Both groups create music that draws on older traditions, yet seems otherworldly; both utilize the sounds of forgotten instruments and evocative male and female vocals.” – Liarsociety.com On their sixth album, the powerfully moving neo-classical and symphonic-ambient music of this Swedish quintet creates an atmosphere which weaves together lush elements familiar to Arcana fans old and new. Mystery, silence and revealed secrets are interconnected within the 10 new songs. Lush electronics mix with acoustic guitar, serene piano and intricate oriental percussions. Warm vocals return to the focus; In fact, never before has an Arcana album contained so many vocals giving Raspail an emotional touch, a deeper thoughtfulness, a profound feeling of mysterious vision and a sense of secrets.
  • Format: CD
  • Cat: PRO212
  • Label: Projekt
  • UPC: 617026021225
  • Cost: $10.90
  • View more from:Arcana >>>
  • View more from: Projekt >>>

More From Arcana